Dear Clients, Dear Partners,

Please find below the 8 blank holidays 2016 in the UK

  • 1 January - Friday - New Year's Day
  • 25 March - Friday - Good Friday
  • 28 March - Monday - Easter Monday
  • 2 May - Monday - Early May Bank Holiday
  • 30 May - Monday - Spring Bank Holiday
  • 29 August - Monday - Summer Bank Holiday
  • 26 December - Monday - Boxing Day
  • 27 December - Tuesday - Christmas Day (substitute day)

NB: In UK if a bank holiday is on a week-end, a 'substitute' weekday becomes a bank holiday, normally the following Monday (e.g. this year with the Boxing Day on the 26th) but the "substitute weekday" does not exist in France.


Please find below the 11 French bank holidays 2015

  • 1 January - Friday - New Year's Day
  • 28 March - Monday - Easter Monday
  • 1 May - Sunday - FĂȘte du travail
  • 5 May - Thursday - Ascension
  • 8 May - Sunday - Victory of the 8th May 1945
  • 16 May - Monday - Whit Monday
  • 14 July - Thursday - National Day
  • 15 August - Monday - Assumption
  • 1 November - Tuesday - Toussaint
  • 11 November - Friday - Armistice
  • 25 December - Sunday - Christmas Day


< Return to previous page